TB SiteMapbreadcrumb separatorBOARDbreadcrumb separatorBoard Members

List of ETSI Board Members (2017-2020)

The Board comprises elected, and ex-officio non-voting, members. The Director-General is an ex-officio non-voting member.
The Chairman of the General Assembly, the ETSI Counsellors, and the Finance Committee Chairman shall have the right to participate in Board meetings, without the right to vote.

Board Chairman:
Mr. Dirk WEILER, Nokia Solutions and Networks GmbH & Co. KG, DE

Board Vice-Chairmen:
Dr. Markus MUECK, INTEL Deutschland GmbH, DE
Dr. Gabrielle OWEN, Ministry of Economic Affairs, NL
Mr. Nick SAMPSON, Orange, FR (and OCG Chairman)

Board Secretary:
Mr. Anthony BRAND, ETSI Secretariat

Board Secretariat:
Ms. Helene SCHMIDT, ETSI Secretariat

Board Members:
Mr. Niels Peter Skov ANDERSEN, Anemone Technology, DK
Mr. Howard BENN, Samsung R&D Institute UK, UK
Mr. Jorge BONIFACIO, PT Portugal SGPS SA, PT
Mr. Angel BÓVEDA, Wireless partners S.L., ES
Mr. Chris CLIFTON, Sony Europe Ltd., UK
Mr. Axel FERRAZZINI, GovStrat, BE
Dr. Jochen FRIEDRICH, IBM Europe, DE
Dr. Lindsay FROST, NEC Europe Ltd., UK
Mr. Marc GRANT, AT&T GNS Belgium SPRL, BE
Mr. Simon HICKS, Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport (DCMS), UK 
Mr. Kevin HOLLEY, BT Plc., UK
Dr. Jamshid KHUN-JUSH, Qualcomm CDMA Technologies GmbH, DE
Mr. Magnus MADFORS, Ericsson Telefonaktiebolaget LM, SE
Mr. Pierpaolo MARCHESE, Telecom Italia SpA, IT
Dr. Adrian NEAL, Vodafone Group plc, UK
Mr. Heinz POLSTERER, Deutsche Telekom AG, DE
Mr. Dominique ROCHE, eG4U, FR
Mr. Christian TOCHE, Huawei Technologies France, FR
Mr. Sebastiano TOFFALETTI, SBS aibsl, BE
Dr. Bogdan TOPIČ, SIST, SI
Mrs. Isabelle VALET-HARPER, Microsoft Europe SARL, FR
Ms. Helene WORKMAN, Apple (UK) Limited, UK
Mr. Christoph WÖSTE, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi), DE 

Ex-officio Member:
Mr. Luis Jorge ROMERO SARO, ETSI Director-General

ETSI GA Chairman:
Dr. Neviana NIKOLOSKI, Phonak Communications AG, CH

European Commission

ETSI FC Chairman: